top of page

Fri, May 10

|

Online

Possible World - Discovery Session (Morning in Tokyo)

Possible World is a multiplayer online simulation to experience various possibilities for the world and for ourselves. If you can't make it to this session but are keen to experience it, contact us and suggest a date. If you have six players then it can happen!

Possible World -  Discovery Session (Morning in Tokyo)
Possible World -  Discovery Session (Morning in Tokyo)

Time & Location

3 more dates

May 10, 2024, 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM GMT+9

Online

About the event

What is the Possible World

Possible World is an online-platformed serious game dedicated to ideation, innovation, co-creation and most importantly “mindset shift and growth”. It provides players with measurable game outcomes that are linked to process performance through reflection.

This online simulation experience uses the same game mechanism as 2030 SDGs Game, - an in-person card game.

What is the Possible World game experience? 

It is a tool for self-discovery and discovering your potential.

During the sessions, which include online game play and introspection through dialogue, you will encounter various situations of joy and hardship and recognize your current way of thinking - mindset. Through a series of questioning and dialogue sessions, you may become aware of what underlies your decisions and actions and discover the possibilities that lie beyond them.

The game session takes approximately 2 hours, including instructions, playing time, reflection and breaks. There may be optional after-session briefing for 30 min.

What effect does the game have?

Participants often experience a shift in perspective. Most players finish the game feeling warm, connected and ready to apply their learning to the real world. Players often wonder, “What can I do next to make a difference?”

What did people say about their Possible World experience?

"It gave me a chance to see new possibilities of change in the world, starting from myself. It was simultaneously fun and profound!"

"We are possibilities, I am a possibility. Excited to be standing at the doorway to a new world."

"It's like they say, ’enlightenment cannot be expressed in words...' . Something new and amazing is growing inside me that I can't yet articulate."

Who runs the Possible World? 

These game events are organised by P-Lab,  and the workshop will be held by Aya Matsuyama and maybe a mystery co-host.

 

Who can come? 

Everyone is welcome!

This is an innovative, unique and highly collaborative approach to real-world issues. The more diverse the game participants are, the more representative of our world it becomes.

Starting time in different time zones?

The starting time is shown in several time zones as examples (Sorry if yours is not listed!).

If yours is not listed, please check your time here.

  • Bangkok, Thailand   7:00 am ICT
  • Singapore, Singapore   8:00 am SGT
  • Brisbane, Australia   10:00 am AEST
  • Sydney, Australia   11:00 am AEDT
  • Los Angeles, USA  4:00 pm PST (Previous day!)
  • Houston, USA   6:00 pm CST  (Previous day!)
  • New York, USA   7:00 pm EST  (Previous day!)
  • Willemstad, Curaçao   8:00 pm AST  (Previous day!)
  • Santos, Brazil   9:00 pm BRT  (Previous day!)

Requirements 

1. Hardware Requirements 

  • Computers for the game. Tablets or mobile phones may NOT be used for the game but may be used for Zoom communication as a second device.
  • Chrome browsers - only, please.
  • Reasonably fast and stable network connection for gameplay and communication.
  • Headset for communication
  • A version of Zoom: 5.3.0 or later.

 2. Familiarities/Skill Requirements 

  • Zoom: How to Rename, Mute, Text chat, View change, Move in/out of breakout rooms
  • Web Browser: How to adjust the screen size using zoom in/out

Nice to bring

  • Open-mindedness
  • Curiosity
  • Humility

Tickets

  • Standard participation fee

    ¥8,800
  • Students Discount

    ¥4,400

Total

¥0

Share this event

bottom of page